FirstEnergy's Educational Advisory Council consists of a panel of educators and school administrators that meet each year to discuss FirstEnergy's educational goals. The Council extensively reviews and evaluates a variety of resources and makes appropriate recommendations on grade and subject use.

The Council has worked to select only those materials that are accurate and unbiased, have high potential for student interest and are suitable for the grade levels and subject areas listed. As fellow educators, our Council members encourage educators to make full use of the materials and programs provided.

Members of the FirstEnergy Educational Advisory Council

Kathy Devus
Ritzman Community Learning School
Akron, OH

Dr. Tanya W. Robinson
Barrett Academy/Helen Arnold CLC
Akron, OH

Daniel Spak
Firestone High School
Akron, OH

Amy Zarembka
Leggett CLC
Akron, OH

Richard S. Pinkava
Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
Brecksville, OH

Tanya L. Holsey
John Adams High School
Cleveland, OH

Michelle D. Walton
Roxboro Middle School
Cleveland Heights, OH

Ann King
Copley-Fairlawn Middle School
Copley, OH 

David Capretta
Bucke Junior High
Medina, OH

John Deuber, Ed.D.
Highland Middle School
Medina, OH

David Hamman
Medina High School
Medina, OH

Kendra L. Preer, Ph. D.
Stark State College
North Canton, OH

Temujin H. Taylor

Case PK-8
Cleveland, OH

(No Photo Available)
Julia Spangle
Crouse Community Learning Center
Akron, OH